Friday In Town

 

I went to bed at about 11:30 last night because I chatted with Alex a while. I woke up at 8:30 this morning. I carried Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate a doughnut and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I turned Hope loose. I drank a couple of cups of coffee with vanilla syrup.

 

I checked the refrigerator and it was at thirty-nine degrees. I am so happy it is working now. I just hope the part actually fixed it.

 

Mom packed the cooler while I drank my coffee. I got dressed in a long sleeved shirt and had to change to a short sleeve because I was too hot. Mom did some measurements of the doors and then looked for a small measuring tape. She could not find it. I tied Hope on her leash. We packed the Explorer and left for town.

 

We went to Lowes and Mom bought some weather stripping to go around the doors. She also bought a strip to go across a joint in the linoleum. We went to Target. I bought some clothes, three Christmas dog shirts, and a bottle of Downy. We went to Sam’s and picked up our medicine. We shopped the store. I purchased The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett, which is Oprah’s new book club selection. I also purchased a package of dog toys and some bottled water. My bottles I have been refilling are getting old so I wanted to replace them. We went to Wal-Mart. I bought several grocery items and a Remington electric razor for myself. I have been using blades for several years, but the shaving cream and blades are quite expensive. An electric razor may be more cost effective. I am going to try it anyway.

 

When we got home I let Hope loose. We unpacked the Explorer. I put my razor on the charger.

 

I watched some of Oprah and Dr. Phil. Oprah’s show was about hoarders and I can relate. I have a lot of stuff. My room is very cluttered. I really should get rid of some of this stuff. It would probably make me feel better.

 

I ate a piece of the pecan pie I bought at Wal-Mart. Mom made cornbread. I warmed collard greens. I ate collard greens and a piece of cornbread with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for late lunch and supper.

 

I checked email and tried to log into MSN. It took over twenty minutes to log in so I called MSN tech support. They had me do some things to the computer and it seemed to resolve the issue. I spent about an hour and a half with tech support.

 

Mom bathed Hope and I brushed her out.

 

I am quite tired so I may go to bed early.

 

I hope you all have a good weekend. I am looking forward to relaxing some.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

