Saturday’s Housework

 

I woke up at 8:00 this morning. I took Hope and tied her up in the kitchen/laundry room. I ate a piece of pecan pie and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I let Hope loose. Mom was gone off with June.

 

I checked email and for comments on the blog.

 

I drank several cups of coffee with vanilla syrup.

 

I listened to my iPod in my Bose SoundDock.

 

I washed a load of blue clothes. I unloaded the dishwasher. I cleaned my bathroom. I washed a load of white clothes with towels.

 

I addressed some of Mom’s Christmas cards.

 

Mom came home. She and June replaced the gingerbread cookies that came in the Christmas cookie jars with other cookies. I like the gingerbread cookies so I did not see the sense in doing it.

 

Alex called. He is not coming home for Thanksgiving. He is trying to decide whether to come home for Christmas and New Year’s Day. His CD/DVD drive on his computer is not working. He may have to send it off to be worked on. He has a three-year warranty on it through Best Buy. I hope he can get it fixed quickly.

 

I ate a bologna, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I addressed some more of Mom’s Christmas cards.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

