Sleepy Monday

 

I woke up at 7:15 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate the last doughnut and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I went back to bed and slept until Mom called me at 9:55. I let Hope loose. She had been crying and wrinkling up the rug.

 

I drank several cups of coffee with vanilla syrup before noon.

 

I read in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

Mom and I sat on the porch and talked. I had my iPod playing in my Bose SoundDock.

 

I ate a Lean Cuisine meal with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

Mom went up to James’ house. She came back a while later with turnip greens. She washed them and cooked them.

 

I checked email and my blog.

 

I read some more in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. It is a very good book. I am enjoying it. I only wish it was not so long. I have lots of other books I would like to read too.

 

Hope and I walked up to the mailbox and got today’s mail.

 

Mom cooked cornbread. I ate cornbread and leftover collard greens with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

Tonight Chuck, Heroes, and Journeyman come on. I will be watching television.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

