Walking and Washing on Wednesday

 

I read in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett and watched part of the Bachelor last night. I did not get to bed until about 11:30. I woke up at 8:45 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and put her on her leash. I ate a slice of pecan pie and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I let Hope loose after she did her morning business on the paper.

 

I drank several cups of coffee with vanilla syrup.

 

James came by and brought the electric bill. After Mom wrote the check for the bill, Hope and I took it up to the mailbox. We brought yesterday’s mail home.

 

Mom asked me to turn on the music so I turned on my iPod in my Bose SoundDock.

 

Mom was cooking some of the food to take to James’ tomorrow for Thanksgiving dinner. She cooked dressing, a pound cake, boiled eggs, and candied yams. I washed the dishes for her.

 

I ate ham and dressing with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

I took my shower so that I did not have to take it later in the day.

 

I watched part of Oprah with Mom. Hope and I walked up to the mailbox and collected today’s mail. I watched Dr. Phil with Mom.

 

I chatted with Alex for a few minutes. I wished him a Happy Thanksgiving and told him I missed him and loved him.

 

I ate a bologna, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I read some in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

I hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving. I will miss Alex tomorrow, but we are eating with my brother, James. I am sure that will be good.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

