Quiet Black Friday

 

I went to bed at 12:00 last night. I waited up hoping Alex would get online, but he did not. I woke up at 7:15 this morning. I carried Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate a slice of pound cake and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. Mom came to the kitchen and wanted to know why I was up so early. I told her I had gotten too hot under the covers and woke up. I let Hope loose.

 

I checked email and my blog.

 

Mom wanted to bathe the dogs. I caught Hope and took off her collar. Mom bathed her and after we dried her, I put her Christmas tee shirt on her. I called one of our friends and talked to her while Mom was bathing Penny. Our friend wanted to talk to Mom so she stopped drying Penny and talked to her. When Mom finished talking, she completed drying Penny and put her Ms. Paws tee shirt on her.

 

I ate leftover Thanksgiving dinner and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

I read in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

Hope and I rode up to the mailbox and got today’s mail. Hope loved riding in the car. It was too cold to walk because it was only forty degrees. We are finally getting some weather that is right for the time of year.

 

I took a shower. My electric razor is not cutting as close as the blade did. The papers that came with the razor said it would take three weeks for my skin to get conditioned so that the electric razor works properly.

 

I watched part of Dr. Phil with Mom.

 

I read more in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

I ate  leftover Thanksgiving dinner and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I read some more. I am really enjoying The Pillars of the Earth. It is an excellent book.

 

Alex came online and I chatted with him for about an hour. He said he had a good Thanksgiving. I was so glad. I missed him a lot yesterday. I do hope he comes home for Christmas even though he only has ninety-six hours for the holiday. He is saving his leave until just before he deploys to Iraq in February.

 

I am going to do some more reading.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

