Recovering Clothes

 

I went to bed at 11:30 last night. I woke up at 7:45 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate a slice of pound cake and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I let Hope loose. I went back to bed and lay there half awake until !0:00.

 

I checked my email.

 

I drank several cups of coffee with vanilla syrup.

 

I went out to the storage building with Mom and I went through some totes that were stored there. I found one tote full of tee shirts that I brought in the house.

 

I ate cornbread and turnip greens with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

I went into my closet and started moving things out so that I could get to the totes in the corner. Mom helped me get the four totes out. The totes had my winter clothes in them. I stacked them in Alex’s room so that I can get to them. I gave Mom seventeen pair of new winter socks. I also gave her some new shirts I know I cannot wear. I gave her two jogging suits that will not fit me and two pair of one-piece fleece pajamas.

 

I ate ham and cornbread with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I put the stuff I had to move out of the closet back into it.

 

I am going to read some in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

I hope you all are having a good weekend.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

