Satisfied Sunday

 

I went to bed at 11:00 last night. I woke up at 8:00 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. Mom was getting ready to go to church with June. I ate the last slice of pound cake with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. Mom asked me if her leather jacket would look okay over her suit. I told her yes, so she wore it.

 

I checked email and comments on my blog.

 

I vacuumed the house. Vacuuming the kitchen and laundry room was very hard because of all the area rugs. The Kirby tries to suck them up and I have to do a lot of lifting and replacing it.

 

I shaved. I do not like how much hair the electric razor leaves. I hope it starts working better. I took my shower.

 

I ate a ham, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

I let Hope loose. I threw a toy for her and when she got it, I had another toy to lure her back. She played chase the toy with me for a while.

 

I read in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

I played with Hope some more and Penny started chasing the toys too. They played tug of war with one another.

 

Mom came home. She had been to Martin’s, Church, Folks, Old Time Pottery, K-Mart, and Dollar General. She brought part of her biscuit for the dogs. They loved it. Mom changed into the pajamas I gave her from her suit. She complained of being cold.

 

I ate deviled eggs, ham, and gumbo with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I read some more in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

Mom said if anyone asked what she would like for Christmas to tell them that she would like a king-sized electric blanket. I called Leigh and told her that is what Mom would like. She said that she would get it for her.

 

I do not really know what I would like for Christmas. I have so much. I would like to have a few books and some CDs, but I can do without them. If anyone could afford it I would like a laptop, but that is beyond everyone’s budget. I guess the thing I could really use most would be getting the air conditioner fixed on my car, but that is mightily expensive.

 

Alex says he will probably not be able to come home for Christmas because he has barracks duty on the 23rd. It will be a sad Christmas without him. I miss him so much.

 

It was like Christmas getting to the totes in the corner of my closet yesterday. I have so many nice shirts and sweaters that were stored for the past couple of years. I will love wearing these clothes again.

 

I hope everyone had a nice weekend and that the coming week is full of blessings.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

