Monday in Town

 

I read a while in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett and so did not go to bed until 11:45 last night. I woke up at 9:00 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate fruitcake and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I let Hope loose.

 

I drank several cups of coffee with vanilla syrup.

 

I addressed some Christmas cards for Mom. I called Nestle and asked for an order form in English to get some cups and a crème pitcher. I drink an imported coffee and the order forms included in the jars are written in Spanish.

 

I read some in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

I packed up my library books and packed a cooler. I took the totes with the library books, the cooler, and put them in the Explorer.

 

I ate a Lean Cuisine meal with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

I tied Hope on her leash. I took my purse and a tote with my book in it and we left for town.

 

We stopped at the bank for Mom to deposit Alex’s truck payment. Two of Mom’s friends from church were in the parking lot and they talked for a few minutes.

 

We went to Mom’s doctor appointment. We arrived a few minutes early and we finished with the appointment before her appointment time. I got my shot.

 

We went to the library and I returned my books and checked most of them out again. I also picked out two more from the new arrivals shelves.

 

We stopped at Subway and Mom bought a sandwich.

 

I let Hope loose when we arrived home.

 

I put the library books in the crates I use as shelves and Hope stood by watching. She knew I had my keys and was hoping to go for a ride.

 

I took Hope with me and drove the Explorer around the house to put it in the barn. Hope was excited by the ride.

 

James had a doctor appointment today. He called Mom and told her that they did not find anything new on the CT scan they did last week. His adrenal gland is swollen so they are going to do surgery to take it out. We do not know when it will occur yet.

 

I read some more in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

I ate a ham, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I am going to watch Chuck, Heroes, and Journeyman tonight. That is why I am getting this done early.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

