Leafy Tuesday

 

I watched my shows and went to bed about 11:45 last night. I woke up at 9:00 this morning. Hope was lying next to my shoulder and sat up when I roused. She jumped off the bed when I turned to put my feet on the floor. I picked her up, took her to the kitchen/laundry room, and tied her on her leash. I ate chocolate cookies and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I let Hope loose.

 

I checked email and my blog.

 

I read in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

Mom went to see James. She came back with the leaf blower. She started blowing the leaves on the lawn around the house. She asked me to bring some bags outside.

 

I ate a ham, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

Mom asked me to come outside and help her bag leaves. We bagged them and I took them to the garden. I also raked the leaves up into piles for us to bag. I carried five bags of wet leaves to the garden. It rained yesterday and I did not think it was a good day to blow leaves, but Mom was determined to do it.

 

I read some more in The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

 

Hope and I rode up to the mailbox and picked up the mail.

 

I shaved and was very unhappy about the lack of smoothness on my legs. I took a shower.

 

Mom cooked macaroni and cheese. I ate macaroni and cheese and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I checked email. I tried to send an email and Word would not work as my email editor. I tried to repair Word from Outlook. Then I tried to open Word and opened it in Safe Mode. I tried to repair it. When the operation completed I tried to open Word and it would not open. This malfunctioning of Word has been happening a lot lately. I do not know what is wrong with the program. It seems to work fine a little while then completely fails. I hope I can fix it tonight.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

