Quiet Saturday…

 

I woke up at 7:30 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her on her leash. I had two pieces of toast with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. Mom let Hope loose.

 

I moved two wheelbarrows full of dead lily trash to the garden for Mom. She blew leaves off the grassed yard.

 

I finished reading The Cambridge Introduction to Creative Writing by David Morley. This book did not overly impress me.

I ate two pieces of pepperoni pizza with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch

 

Mom started dripping wax on pinecones. She is planning baskets of waxed pinecones for the preachers Christmas next year.

 

I started reading World Without End by Ken Follett. This promises to be as good or better than The Pillars of the Earth.

 

I ate a ham and cheese sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

Alex called. He talked about Call of Duty 4. He loves that game. He played it for six hours today. He talked to me about an hour.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

