From 2000

 

I Am One

 

I am one

But not so little

That none can see

My delicate face.

 

Tears define me

As days slip by

In slow secession

With no apology.

 

I am one

A teddy bear

With deep hazel eyes

That drivel cold.

 

My being is huge

Hungry with grand illumination

Walking in buried shadow

Becoming what I will.

 

I am one

A goddess living

In LOVE with life

And a man of substance.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

May 13, 2000

  1. #1 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on January 23, 2008 - 9:12 pm

    Hey, This is really good! More like this, please…

  2. #2 by Red on February 25, 2008 - 1:59 am

    I really like this one.  You haven\’t been around for awhile so I came here to check up on you.  Is everything okay? Let me hear from you, okay? Also, Jnuts is back on Spaces…stop by and say hello to him because he definitely needs some encouragement.

Leave a Reply

