Hello Out There

 

It has been a while since I updated. Things have been very busy here. My brother James has been very ill with cancer in his adrenal gland. I have spent a lot of time trying to help out with his care and things he needs done.

 

Mom fell and had a deep bone bruise and strain in her right leg. She is doing much better.

 

Alex came back to the United States from Iraq on August 17th. We stayed in touch the whole time he was deployed through MSN Messenger. That made his being gone much easier. He was home on leave from September 3rd to September 16th. We spent a lot of time together and had a great time.

 

I am doing well. Today I wrote a poem I want to include. I came up with the first four lines while I was driving home from town earlier and finished it in Word here at home.

 

Uncommon Grace

 

When I look upon your face

I see God’s outstanding grace

Embodied in you,

Given to me.

 

Oh what a blessing

To have a child like you,

Because there are few

Who do as you do.

 

Making me proud

Every step of the way,

By the actions you take

Every single day.

 

You are a true gift from God

So precious and dear,

Who grows in worth

From year to year.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan   

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

 

 

I hope each of you is doing well.

 

I am sorry it has been so long since I posted, but it seems that life happens and I do not seem to get around to updating often.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Laoch on September 20, 2008 - 4:45 am

    Good wishes to you and your family

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on September 20, 2008 - 9:01 am

    Thank you Laoch. I am so glad you stopped by.
     
    Take care,
    Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Stephen on September 23, 2008 - 11:24 am

    Jo Ann –
     
    Excellent poem, sorry that the time with your son couldn\’t have been longer, but you know the military. At least you had enough time to spend with him while caring for loved ones. Remember, don\’t be afraid to ask for help when it comes to caring for people, that\’s a lot to pile on one person. 🙂
     
    Always Your Friend -Stephen

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on September 23, 2008 - 4:56 pm

    Hi Stephen,
     
    Thanks for stopping by. I am glad you liked the poem. It was wonderful having Alex home and if he were doing anything other than the Marine Corps we would not have so much uninterrupted time with him. He is happy doing what he does, so I am content. I am afraid there are not that many people able and willing to help out with illness.
     
    Hope you come back sometime soon.
     
    Always,
    Jo Ann

  5. #5 by Sarah on September 27, 2008 - 4:57 pm

    Hi Jo
    I\’ve been getting back into blogging again myself.
    It\’s good to kow Alex came home safe.
    xx

  6. #6 by Amy on October 26, 2008 - 1:43 am

    Hi Jo!
     
    Thanks for coming by and saying hello.  Sorry to hear about your family.  They did some testing for cancer in my adrenal glands 2 yrs ago and thankfully I did not have it.
     
    I hope the best for you and your family.
     
    Amy

  7. #7 by Twila on March 31, 2009 - 9:20 am

    Hi Jo! Just stopping by to see how things are going for you. Hope all is well & you\’re just too busy with life to take time out for blogging! :)Have a wonderful week!

  8. #8 by Red on June 12, 2009 - 6:32 pm

    I miss hearing from you…have wondered several times how you and yours are doing. Drop and let me hear from you when you get some free time.

Leave a Reply

