Values

Creative Journal – Entry Seventeen – Values

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

 

I shop for good values, mostly buying what is on sale to save a bit of money. J

 

Values dictate the way I live. I do my best to live up to high standards. I believe in honesty and integrity and try to live within the confines of these values. I believe in treating others as I want to be treated and think of this whenever I interact with people. I value love and respect for all people. I do not believe in being narrow minded and judgmental. I believe in taking good care of my elders, after all they took care of me. I believe in giving children lavish amounts of love. I believe in the dignity of all people, creatures, and living things. All sentient beings deserve to be treated well and with kindness. I am patriotic and love my country. I believe the United States is the best country in which to live. Sure, there are problems here as anywhere. However, nowhere else do people enjoy the freedoms we as a nation enjoy. I believe government by the people, for the people, is the basis of our country’s greatness. I believe in God and that I should try to do things that are pleasing to Him, not out of fear of punishment, but out of overwhelming love. I value my friends and loved ones because they are dear to me and I want the best for them. I value marriage as a sacred trust between two people who wish to spend what remains of their lives together.

 

I value creativity as a form of expression and interaction with the world. Everything is enhanced when dealt with creatively. I value writing as an artful form of communication. I believe all people should be educated to read and write so they can deal with the world intelligently and gather knowledge. I believe books are very important and should be protected because they impart knowledge to those who read them. I value artistic endeavors because they express the heart of a person. I believe everyone has creative gifts and that the expression of these gifts makes our world a better place in which to live. I value teachers for the gift of education that they share. I believe teachers should be revered because without them all of us would suffer great loss. I believe that art and music should be accessible to everyone because they soothe the soul. I believe that hard work should be rewarded in all types of pursuits. Whatever work I do I always attempt to make the best of it. I value good service and good attitude, because it is so easy to fall into complacency and do a poor job.

 

Life has value and should be treasured. All lives are worth protecting. No matter a person’s station in life, he or she is valuable.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

