Wednesday’s Midweek Reflection

 

Monday afternoon, Mom’s Homebound Buddies from the church came to visit her. Frances and Wendell visit once a month. They bring a bag of literature, tapes, bulletins, and various notices. They check to see if there is anything Mom needs desperately which there never is. I finished reading Day After Night by Anita Diamant. This was an excellent novel about Jewish concentration camp survivors confined in Israel when they tried to immigrate there. Their experiences were very realistic and the story was told well.

 

Tuesday was the third so my Social Security was deposited in the bank. Mom and I went to Wachovia and I drew out some money. I paid Mom for the month and paid on my debt. We went to State Farm and I paid the insurance on my Buick. We went to Cartridge World and traded my magenta cartridge that was malfunctioning for a new one. We went by the library, I returned books, and checked out some new ones. We went to Sam’s Club and I bought It’s Your Time by Joel Osteen. I have read all his books and find his writing very inspirational. We went to Wal-Mart where I bought Diet Cokes, Halloween dog toys that were half-price, Venus razors, and microwavable meals. We picked up a mouse for Mom’s computer because Ko-Ko had gnawed the wires on her old mouse and it would not work. When we got home, I unloaded the truck while Hope ran around me. I walked Hope a mile because it became dark so early. I read and wrote a journal entry.

 

This morning I computed some and wrote three poems for the Poem a Day Chapbook Challenge. I am not content with the poems, but they are better than not trying at all. Mom and I went to a site that sells storage buildings. We found one she likes. I walked Hope two miles after we returned home.

 

That is all I have to report right now. I hope all of you are doing well.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

