Share an Entry Sunday

I have read a few books since my last check in. The Art of Happiness in a Troubled World by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Howard C. Cutler, MD was a very good book. It gave some suggestions on how to make our world a better place. The Time Traveler’s Guide To Medieval England By Ian Mortimer was an interesting look at fourteenth century England. I thought it well written and captivating. Shadow Tag by Louise Erdrich was a very good novel detailing the lives of a family and how they dealt with one another. It was written in the form of diary entries with some narration mixed in. The Lady in the Tower by Alison Weir was a very good book about the last weeks of Anne Boleyn’s life. The whole of it was fascinating.

 

On Monday, I went to the chiropractor, took Mom to Fantastic Sam’s for a haircut, and went by Sam’s to pick up a few things. Hope and I walked two miles.

 

Tuesday, we took Penny to the vet and Mom spent $265.00 on her. The tests and x-rays gave us a better idea of why she has been having problems. Penny also got her rabies shot. Frances and Wendell, Mom’s Homebound Buddies from church came by to visit her. Hope and I walked two miles.

 

Wednesday, I went to the chiropractor, the library, and the vet to get Ko-Ko’s heartworm medicine and Penny’s prescription for Interceptor. Hope and I walked two miles.

 

Thursday, Mom’s sister Betty and her husband Bud visited and took us out to lunch at Hudson’s BBQ. We had some time to kill so we went to Sam’s and browsed. After Betty and Bud left us, Mom panicked because she thought she had lost her billfold. I found it for her in the seat of the truck. We went to Target and did some shopping. At my orthopedist’s office, we had to wait a while because he was running thirty minutes behind. He checked me and again said that my problem was my sciatic nerve not my legs, which hurt so bad. He gave me a prescription for Prednisone, an order for physical therapy, and was setting up an appointment for a MRI. We went back to Sam’s to fill my prescription.

 

Friday, Mom and I were adjusted at the chiropractor and I gave them the order for physical therapy. Laura came by the house and picked up some of Alex’s stuff to take to him in Cherry Point, North Carolina. She took the Glock pistol that he had left here and that was somewhat a relief to me. I washed four loads of clothes.

 

Saturday, I read a lot and just hung out. Hope and I walked two miles. I caught up on the email that had built up over the last few days.

 

Today, Mom went to Sunday school with Betty and then to Lil’s memorial with June. I read a lot and Hope and I walked two miles. I saw my nephew Jeremy riding the four-wheeler while we were outside.

 

Well, that catches things up. It was a busy week but overall went well.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Red on March 7, 2010 - 2:07 pm

    Sounds like you\’ve been busy. Did you know the Chinese are trying to do away with the Dalai lama? Not the person, but the religious position.

Leave a Reply

