Thankful Thursday

I am thankful:

 

1.     My appointments went well Monday. Even though I could not get a refill of Adiphex, I am okay with it.

2.    On Tuesday, the orthopedist said my MRI was normal, so I will not have to have surgery, but the pain is still there so I have an appointment with a neurologist next Wednesday.

3.    Hope and I walked two miles on Sunday and Tuesday, and we walked four miles today.

4.    The recent thunderstorms have not left us without power.

5.    Hope was good when I took her to town in the car with me yesterday.

6.    My yearly exam went well on Tuesday.

7.    I saw Mark while waiting for my appointment Tuesday and he called me that evening.

8.    Karen and I talked for a while on Saturday night. We caught up on what has been going on in our lives for years.

9.    Moon Pies make a good breakfast (not the healthiest, but tasty).

10.  The weather is getting a bit warmer.

  1. #1 by Red on March 30, 2010 - 3:25 pm

    I\’m back from NC and glad to see you\’re not going to need surgery. I\’m also flattered you listed me on your list of things you\’re thankful for!

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 1, 2010 - 11:57 am

    I hope you had a good trip. Seems it is going to be an ongoing thing with trying to figure out why I have pain. I am just dealing with it. I really was thankful to hear from you. I have missed you a lot.Take care,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

