Thankful Thursday – 04/01/2010

I am thankful:

 

1.     Mom made a pound cake yesterday and it is delicious.

2.    When Hope bit me on the cheek she did not hurt me too badly. I was playing with her and she warned me by growling that she was not happy with me. I should have listened. The bite was not her fault, but mine.

3.    My Social Security will be in the bank tomorrow, so I will no longer be broke for a bit.

4.    Tim, Mom’s deacon, and his Sunday school class put in a ramp to our back porch that allows Mom to go in and out easier. They did it at no charge, donating time, labor, and materials.

5.    The weather is nice.

6.    Alex had a good time when Laura visited him last week during her Spring break.

7.    I am able to learn a multitude of things by reading good books.

8.    Mom is packed and ready to go on vacation next week.

9.    I have my iPod so that I can listen to wonderful music.

10.  I have a large assortment of books to choose from for reading while Mom is on vacation.

  1. #1 by Red on April 3, 2010 - 10:43 pm

    Have a wonderful Easter weekend!

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 14, 2010 - 11:08 am

    We had a quiet Easter. Mom went on her trip after that. She was gone most of five days. It was nice being here alone with the puppy dogs. I did a lot of reading and just enjoying the quiet.I hope all was well with your Easter.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

