Thankful List – 04/16/10

I am thankful:

 

1.     Mom had a great vacation and came back home safely.

2.    I had some quiet time with just me and the puppy dogs.

3.    The weather has been gorgeous.

4.    I have read some wonderful books.

5.    Mom did not hurt herself too badly when she fell on Sunday.

6.    I saw my great niece Jayden on Sunday.

7.    I found some hiking shorts that I like at Sam’s even though they were in the men’s section.

8.    I got five polo shirts from Old Navy when they were $5.00 each.

9.    Mom brought me two pair of Rockport shoes and some nice shirts from her vacation.

10.  Penny is better. She seems to feel very good and is frisky and playful.

11.  I caught up on all the email I was behind.

12.  I do not feel guilty about posting since I have caught up my replies.

  1. #1 by Red on April 16, 2010 - 9:58 pm

    I glad to see everything is good. In regards to #12….don\’t ever feel guilty about blogging. This is yours and you are the captain!

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 17, 2010 - 1:50 pm

    I send the gratitude list to my group Journal Writing so number twelve mostly applied to them. My blog is kinda a poor step-child to my involvement in that group these days.It was good talking to you today.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

