I Guess I Should Clarify

 

For myself, personally, I believe in Jesus Christ as my Savior. I have confessed my sins, accepted Jesus Christ as my Savior, and been baptized into the Christian faith.

 

I believe Jesus was born the child of God, by the Holy Spirit, to the virgin Mary. I believe Jesus lived a sinless life, although in the approved scriptures of the Bible little of His life is documented outside His birth and His ministry. I believe Jesus performed many miracles during His ministry. I believe Jesus was condemned to die through no fault of His own, but so as to fulfill prophecy. I believe Jesus died on the cross for my sins and that through His death I am forgiven and no longer condemned. I believe Jesus Christ was resurrected from the dead and appeared before many on earth. I believe this resurrection was both bodily and spiritually performed. I believe that Jesus Christ ascended to Heaven and now lives with God the Father. I believe that one day Jesus Christ will return to earth and take home to Heaven His children.

 

However, I do not believe that everyone else has to believe what I do for them to have a valid spiritual path.

 

I believe some of the condemnations passed down by the earthly church should be less judgmental.

 

I believe Jesus Christ loves all the people in the world. I believe Christ embodies love.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

