What I Have Read Lately

I have not updated the books I have read since March 13th so I have quite a list. I think I will list them this time instead of writing them all in a paragraph:

 

Hard Rain by David Rollins is a thriller and I enjoyed it very much.
Reinventing the Body, Resurrecting the Soul by Deepak Chopra is a very good book on how to integrate body and soul and become more balanced. I liked it very much.
50 Ways to Soothe Yourself Without Food by Susan Albers, Psy. D. is full of suggestions on how you can do something else when you crave food. I found it very interesting.
Angelology by Danielle Trussoni is an excellent novel about angels and the angelologists who study them. I own this book and highly recommend it.
The Templars by Michael Haag is a fascinating book on the history of the Knights Templar. I learned a lot by reading it.
Hastur Lord by Marion Zimmer Bradley and Deborah J. Ross is a wonderful fantasy novel. Even though it was one of a series from which I read no others it stood alone well.
City of Gold: Dubai by Jim Krane is an excellent book on the history of one of the Middle East’s most prosperous city-states. I found the book fascinating and learned a great deal about a part of the world that is not well-known to me.
The Devil’s Rooming House by M. William Phelps is a great book about one of the most infamous female serial killers of all time. I was shocked by the story this book tells, but it was well-written and I could not put it down until I finished.
Forgiveness by Paula Huston is a very good book on implementing forgiveness in one’s life. I enjoyed reading it.
Death By The Book by Lenny Bartulin was a good novel, not great, but decent. I liked it fairly well.
House Rules by Jodi Picoult is a fantastic novel. My Mom bought this one for me and I loved it.
Eight White Nights by Andre Aciman is a passable novel. It mostly dwells in one character’s mind and I did not like it as well as some others.
Coming of the Storm by W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O’Neal Gear is a wonderful novel about first contact with the Indians in the Southeastern United States. I found it well-written and fascinating.
Changes by Jim Butcher is an awesome novel. I have read no others in this series, but found this one great. It deals with magicians, vampires, and law enforcement and does it very well.

 

Well that is what I have been reading.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

