Midweek Reflection – One day behind

I am actually a day behind with this, but I figure late is better than never. This week has been a good one. I have been able to contribute quite frequently on Journal Writing and have managed to finish two books since I made my last list of recently read titles.

 

The Bread of Angels by Stephanie Saldana is a wonderful memoir. It is about a year in Syria and falling in love. The author comes to grips with her spirituality as she heals from earlier harms.
Spirited by Rebecca Rosen is an awesome book on coming alive to intuition and spiritual guidance. It has wonderful exercises to help one get in touch with higher self and meditations to open to spirit. I borrowed it from the library, but am seriously considering my own copy so I have it to refer to as time goes by.

 

Sunday, Mom and I went to Wal-Mart and picked up a couple of winter shirts at $2.00 each and I stocked up on Diet Cokes since they were $5.00 a case. We had to go pick Alex’s girlfriend, Laura, up at the airport. I did not like driving there after dark, but it turned out well. I did not get to bed until 1:30 on Monday morning.

 

Monday, I got up early, but went back to bed and slept until after noon. Guess I was really tired. Hope and I walked a mile, but we had such bad reactions to the pollen that I decided we better not walk more.

 

Tuesday, it rained some so Hope and I did not walk. I hung out on the computer quite a bit.

 

Wednesday, we went to Sam’s because I needed to pick up my prescription for an anti-inflammatory. We shopped a while and Mom bought some cargo shorts and polo shirts for Alex’s birthday. She also bought me the book, The Maeve Binchy Writers’ Club by Maeve Binchy. I asked her to get it instead of the Capri pants she picked out for me. We went to the library for me to turn in books I had finished and I picked up some awesome new books. I am looking forward to these.

 

Today, I woke at 6:55am and am anxiously awaiting the arrival of the groomer. We are having all the puppy dogs cut and groomed today.

 

That is a recent rundown. I hope your day is going well.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

