Thankful List – May 7, 2010

I am thankful:

 

1.     Mom’s cataracts have not recurred. She just needed new glasses.

2.    Mom bought me new Uniden phones as a Mother’s Day and Birthday gift.

3.    Leigh, Jesse, and two of their kids did the yard work Friday and Saturday of last week.

4.    I paid half my car insurance and will pay the other half in June or July.

5.    I finally have Outlook working properly again.

6.    I got some new pajamas for Summer.

7.    I got some Pilot G2 gel pens from Sam’s Club.

8.    I donated $5 to Organizing For America to help with the 2010 campaigns. It was the first time I donated to a political cause.

9.    I bought some éclairs from Sam’s Club and they are delicious.

10.  Coke products were on sale for $5 for a case at Wal-Mart so I stocked up on Caffeine Free Diet Coke and Diet Coke.

  1. #1 by Red on May 15, 2010 - 3:08 pm

    That\’s good news about your mother\’s eyes. I always buy myself a Mother\’s Day gift also… I WANT AN ECLAIR!!!!! I\’m glad to see you\’re doing so well.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on May 17, 2010 - 1:10 am

    I was really relieved that her prescription was just out of date. You will have to come up and have an eclair sometime. I will save you some. I had a few really rough days this week because Alex upset me so, but am feeling better now.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

