Midweek Reflection

Sunday afternoon, Mom bathed Hope and I dried her with the blow dryer. Mom also bathed Ko-Ko. I took some pictures of Hope and posted them to my blog. Hope and I walked two miles.

 

Monday, we went to town and I got my Depo-Provera shot. We ate lunch at the area’s best Mexican restaurant, Monterrey’s on Fairburn Road. It was a delicious treat. We picked up food and drink for Mom’s clear liquid diet at Wal-Mart. When we returned home, I did some computing and reading. Alex called and we talked about an hour. Hope and I walked two miles.

 

On Tuesday, we took Hope to get her booster on the Lyme Disease vaccination. The ticks are so bad this year that I was afraid to leave her without protection. The shots were expensive, but I would be devastated if Hope were paralyzed or had mental problems. The preventative was a better option than taking chances. We stopped at the vegetable stand on the way home and bought some tomatoes. They make ham sandwiches so much better. I computed and read quite a lot. Hope and I walked two miles.

 

I woke up at 5:20 this morning and ate my Moon Pie. I was drowsy so I went back to bed and got up again at about 7:45. Mom asked me what she was supposed to eat for breakfast and I told her any of the clear liquids we had picked up. She is not a happy camper. I think the next few days are going to be extremely long and difficult for me. Mom is not pleasant when she does not eat exactly what she wants. The test is Friday so I hope it will bring good answers.

 

Mom is complaining about my stuff on the table again. As I have told her repeatedly, I have nowhere else to put my stuff. Therefore, that is very annoying and I am not in the best of moods today.

 

Alex just called. He got his first speeding ticket this morning and is not very happy about it. He and I talked a while and I think he felt better by the end of the call. Talking to him also improved my day.

 

Alex is a wonderful person and I am always so proud that he is my son. I am fortunate he grew up to become such an outstanding young man. I hear about things other young people do and am just so glad Alex stayed clear of trouble. He told me he is likely to deploy to Afghanistan in August 2010, or maybe February 2011. I was hoping he could avoid that a while longer. Deploying to Afghanistan is scarier than Iraq. We dealt with two deployments to Iraq well, because we stayed in close communication, but it probably will not be possible in Afghanistan.

 

That sums up what is going on here. I hope everyone else is doing well.

 

Always,
Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

