Midweek Reflection

This should not take long since I did my share an entry on Monday and caught up with everything. Yesterday, I woke up at 3:00am, but went back to bed and slept until 8:15am. Mom went out with June and I vacuumed while she was out. I do not like to vacuum when she is home because she hates the noise the Kirby makes and she complains about how I do the job if she is here. Hope and I walked three miles even though it was very hot outside. I had a small glass of wine before I went to bed and found that even that little bit affected me. I think my wild days are all over. I have become respectable, responsible, and usually helpful to others.

 

Today, I woke up at 4:55am. After eating a warm Moon Pie I logged into Facebook and spent some time with that. I did some reading, then strapped on my iPod, put on headphones, went out and walked with Hope. On our second mile, I took Ko-Ko with us. On our third mile, it was just Hope and I. I read my book on that mile. I fixed lasagna for lunch. I finished reading Shameless by Karen Robards. It was a very good love story, where star-crossed lovers conquer problems. I enjoyed reading it. It was the third novel in a trilogy and I had not read the previous two, but it stood well alone. I caught up on my email and started a new book. I ate leftovers from lunch for supper. Hope and I walked another mile while I read my book. I took a shower so that Mom could get her bath in the morning. I am rather relaxed and decided to write this entry. Mom has had the television on incessantly today and the darn thing is about to drive me nuts. I think I am going to my room until she goes to bed.

 

I hope all of you are having a good week so far.

 

Smiles,
Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

