Beginning A Project For 2012

I am hoping to accomplish something creative every day forward for the year. Much of this will entail writing, but there will be some artwork, photography, crafts, and whatever else I come up with.

For today I took a picture of the books I am reading daily:

DSC_0478

The two at the bottom I am reading aloud with my Mom as a Bible study. Our church is doing Read The Bible For Life this year, and although I do not attend, we are participating in the study. The other five I chose to read this year for personal edification.

The following is a scan of the hand written journal entry I made this evening:

Journal 1-10-20120001

I mentioned my new Invicta watch and I guess I should show you what it looks like:

DSC_0480

I chatted with Alex a bit today and learned he is enjoying Hawaii. He has begun writing again, which I think is marvelous because Alex is very talented.

I am running out of time so this will be my creation for today. Stay tuned for more as the days go by.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on January 11, 2012 - 1:02 pm

    “. I know I should write if I ever intend to produce work of value. I am so afraid of writing something of inferior quality that I avoid writing much at all. ”

    That’s the terrible curse I work under, as well. I’m learning to remember, there is always the re-write. Get it down and fix it later.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 11, 2012 - 3:19 pm

    Ray,

    Plagued with perfectionism, as I am, it is hard to accept that what I produce is worth the work. Hopefully, this project will help me keep my creativity and silence the nasty critic long enough to get things in a tangible form.

    Thanks for the comment.

    Always,
    Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Kiril Kundurazieff on June 15, 2013 - 1:07 pm

    Alas my own 365 day project took a powder just before my trip to the pet blogger convention.

    Your project is so much easier to do than mine.

    Not only have I not had time for it much due to medical appointments and other things, but I find I am reluctant to do a post in a half-assed manner.

  4. #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on March 17, 2013 - 12:00 am

    I hope you find the stamina to complete your year Kiril. If you need to you can always lean on me.

  1. Day 14: How One Great 365 Day Project Can Inspire Another | SMFCB: A 365 Day Project

Leave a Reply

