365 Creativity Project–Day Eleven

My journal entry with a poem:

Journal 1-20-20120001

A few pictures:

DSC_0556

A gargoyle…

DSC_0558

A pair of gargoyles…

DSC_0560

An elephant I painted some time ago.

I have no plans to go to town tomorrow. I should have more time to dedicate to doing something creative than I have had the last two days.

I hope you have a wonderful night and a weekend full of inspiration.

Always,
Jo Ann

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on January 20, 2012 - 11:44 pm

    Well you managed to write something even though you said you were uninspired and it was very good!

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 21, 2012 - 12:00 am

    Thanks Anita. I really was at a loss as to what I could do, but I tried. I am glad you thought it good. Sometimes I must push beyond the emptiness and do something. Luckily the 5-7-5 form is constraining enough to work within.

    Smiles,
    Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Raymond Weaver on January 21, 2012 - 12:35 pm

    Love the elephant.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 21, 2012 - 1:43 pm

      Thanks Ray. He actually looks little in that photograph, he is almost three feet high. I painted him a while ago, he was originally all white. I am glad you like him, he was a lucky find.

Leave a Reply

