365 Creativity Project–Day Fifteen

We were in town at one of Mom’s doctors today and Hope and I were unable to walk. There just was not enough time to get outside. I don’t have a journal entry today, instead I have a rather long prose poem:

Journal 1-24-20120001

Journal 1-24-20120002

Journal 1-24-20120003

DSC_0580

My roller skates from my teens.

I also wrote a short poem:

Journal 1-24-20120004

It was a gorgeous day here and I had to wear my sunglasses because my left contact was hurting my eye and the light would have irritated it worse.

I hope you find some beauty in your day and capture it creatively.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kaitlin on January 24, 2012 - 8:56 pm

    Is that your hand writing? It’s lovely 🙂

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 24, 2012 - 9:02 pm

      Thanks Kaitlin, it is indeed my handwriting. I am glad you like it. I have practiced many hours to develop my hand. It is my own version of a semi-calligraphic handwriting.

  2. #3 by Robert S. Sanford on January 25, 2012 - 1:21 pm

    JoAnn, I cannot get to your blog as often as I would like, but I am glad that I did today. This is every heartwarming and encouraging. –Stan

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 25, 2012 - 3:31 pm

      Thank you Stan. I am glad you enjoyed this entry. I am so glad you stopped by. Please come again soon.

  3. #5 by Anita Archer on January 25, 2012 - 2:48 pm

    You do have beautiful handwriting, JoAnn. My own looks like chicken scratch! I do think there is something to be said for writing instead of typing. I have found that somehow, the act of writing connects the body with the mind in a way that typing does not.
    Did you read your prose to your mother? Your poetry shines.

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 25, 2012 - 3:38 pm

      Thank you Anita. My handwriting is another gift from my mother, plus hours of my own practice over the years. I thought the writing on the blog would be more personal than typing. I have become accustomed to the tools the computer affords, but there is a flow in writing by hand.

      Mom is reading all my journal entries, poetry, and prose before I post it here. She is not doing well right now because of a bad reaction to a prescription and her mind is a little confused, but she enjoyed reading the Thank You.

      I am so glad you like my poetry. Another of those things I have spent a lot of time on over the years.

Leave a Reply

