365 Creativity Project–Day Twenty

I could not resist doing this photo editing job. Be afraid, be very afraid.

Beware of Dog with Hope

The following poem uses seven syllables per line to make its point:

Journal 1-29-20120001

We did not walk today, because I felt like staying in my pajamas and taking it easy. It has been a relaxing day.

I hope your Sunday was wonderful with inspiration enough to spur you to produce something creative.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on January 30, 2012 - 1:13 am

    Funny pic and excellent poem.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 30, 2012 - 1:22 am

    Anita,

    I had been thinking about making that picture for a few days. I could not resist the urge to put Hope on the sign.

    I am glad you liked the poem. I like counting syllables, although I am not good at discerning accented syllables to make true meter. I am not much inclined to look every word up in the dictionary to figure out accents. I guess that is why I like haiku, and other counted syllable type forms. I just make up my own rules sometimes.

    Thanks for commenting.

    Always,
    Jo Ann

  3. #3 by rhikdavis on January 30, 2012 - 7:11 am

    So, walk in your pajamas.

  4. #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on January 30, 2012 - 5:15 pm

    Ricky, I did not really want to walk, and pajamas are not appropriate even though no one is likely to see me. The pants tend to be a little long, because I am short, and they drag in the dust. After that they are ruined for sleeping.

    Thank you for commenting. I appreciate your visiting my blog. It has been a long time since you have graced me with your presence here.

    Always,
    Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

