365 Creativity Project–Day 23

My drawing to welcome everyone to February:

Love Message Drawing 2

My journal entry and some haiku:

Journal 2-1-20120001

Journal 2-1-20120002

Pictures of my PENA unicorn:

DSC_0624

DSC_0625

DSC_0626

I found this unicorn in Helen, Georgia, years ago. The unicorn has always been my favorite mythic creature, so I was overjoyed to find such a wonderful portrayal. I count this as one of my most treasured possessions.

I hope each day this month brings you an awareness of the love that surrounds you in life. May you find inspiration to do something creative today.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on February 2, 2012 - 12:30 am

    I don’t think I ever much cared about Valentine’s day. Except for the candy, I always like candy! The Valentines day after Terry left, it was very sad since I had nobody and I felt completely alone in the world. My grandmother died at the end of January that year. My mother had died the year before. My sister was almost 3,000 miles away. So there was no one except my children. My mother always got me special candy every year and I really missed that. But I like February because it is close to spring. I like the daffodils and blossoms that come out in February. So cheerful when all else is blah. So hopeful.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 2, 2012 - 1:01 am

    I am sorry you had that time that was so sad. Your life seems very full now. I think were Mom not here that I would find it very lonely. She is the only one who remembers special days for me. I think Valentine’s Day can be very difficult for those who have no one to share it.

    This year we have hardly had any Winter, and I am not quite ready for Spring, but it comes on. I only dread Summer heat.

  3. #3 by Raymond Weaver on February 2, 2012 - 3:29 pm

    I’m a believer that every day can be a day of beginnings. Love the Unicorn

  4. #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 2, 2012 - 10:01 pm

    Me too, Ray. I was just commenting on how people tend to think of January as the month of new beginnings. I like to think that every day is a chance to begin anew.

    I am glad you like the Unicorn. I treasure him.

    Smiles,
    Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

