365 Creativity Project–Day 25

My journal entry:

Journal 2-3-20120001

Some pictures:

DSC_0630

The National Historic Site near my psychiatrist’s office.

DSC_0631

Fig trees at dusk.

DSC_0632

Camellia.

DSC_0635

Camellia and bud.

I am so glad this day went well. There were a few idiots out driving, but I am always prepared for their exploits. We had an awesome lunch at Hudson’s Hickory House. I woke up craving barbecue, so we went there. Mom recommended that I get a coleslaw to go with my pork plate, and it made the meal even better.

I hope your Friday was pleasant, and wish you a peaceful weekend full of creative energy.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on February 3, 2012 - 8:09 pm

    So wonderful about the answered prayer. God always amazes us doesn’t he? I like to get coleslaw with barbecue, too.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 3, 2012 - 9:51 pm

    I really don’t usually feel like bothering God about such insignificant things, but sometimes we spend three or four hours at my psychiatrist’s office, so I decided to pray about it. I was amazed today. I know some people might doubt God had anything to do with it, but I have never gotten out of that office in less than an hour.

    The coleslaw made the barbecue that much better.

  3. #3 by Raymond Weaver on February 4, 2012 - 12:35 pm

    That the doc was not in the office for your appointment time seems rude, to me. If I have to show up on time, you have to show up on time.

    Sure, occasionally someone’s going to be late, but it I’m reading you correctly, he/she seems to have made a habit of it.

    I love the fig trees at dusk photo.

  4. #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 4, 2012 - 10:35 pm

    My doctor is never on time. He is always overbooked at the hospital and gets to the office late. He is one of the only psychiatrists in Metro-Atlanta that accepts Medicaid, and he has such a heart for patients that he will turn no one away. It makes for an office that is always packed and always running behind. Did I mention he is the best psychiatrist ever? Well, I should have. Doctor Klopper is fantastic, and despite the aggravation of long waits and having to see someone like his nurse of P.A. I will not go elsewhere. I have been seeing him about 25 years, except when I would go off my medicine and try to live without medical intervention. He always allowed me back into his practice. There are few doctors as kind and dedicated as he is.

    I had been looking at those trees for a few days, wondering if I could get all three in a shot and capture their stark beauty. The darkness falling was the perfect backdrop. I am glad you enjoyed the photograph.

Leave a Reply

