365 Creativity Project–Day 28

A poem, a song, and a bit of explanation:

Journal 2-6-20120001

Journal 2-6-20120002

Some pictures:

DSC_0653

Hope, resting in a odd position.

DSC_0656

Radio Flyer and shelf sitting bear.

DSC_0657

Radio Flyer and a teddy bear.

 

DSC_0659

Wheelbarrow and sock frog.

DSC_0662

Dandelions, just about to bloom.

DSC_0667

Wheelbarrow and gnome I painted a few years ago.

DSC_0668

Yellow bell bush.

I am grateful:

1.   I was inspired enough to write a poem and a song.
2.   The huge boom I heard this morning was not Mom falling.
3.   My pictures turned out well.
4.   My drive to town and back went safely.
5.   We had Papa John’s pizza for supper and it was delicious.

My day was delightful. I hope yours was too. May you find something to inspire you to create.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on February 6, 2012 - 8:14 pm

    Cool! I am not sure which pic I like the best, they are all cute. I think maybe it’s the frog. Excellent poetry as usual, JoAnn. I am glad you have found happiness in being your authentic self. It is a lesson that I think takes years to learn, sometimes. You see so many young people trying so hard to please and be something else than what they are but they have to go through it and find out for themselves that nothing can make them as happy as being themselves.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 6, 2012 - 8:36 pm

    Thank you Anita. I am glad you suggested I add something to the pictures. I actually took more with different animals, but I did not want to post too many. The compliment on my poetry warms my heart, because I feel it is my original gift.

    It took a long time for me to get comfortable with being me. I still fall into people pleasing on occasion, but most times I am true to myself. I think the bullying when I was young made it hard for me to accept that I was okay. People really don’t understand how devastating negative comments are.

  3. #3 by Jeanine on February 7, 2012 - 11:05 am

    I love the pictures. What a creative idea. The one with the dog I had to go back and take a serious look. Just sliding through I thought it was your real pup!! (Silly me!)

    Jeanine

  4. #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 7, 2012 - 4:00 pm

    Jeanine, thanks so much. Anita gave me the idea to use the toys and figurines. The dog is real, that is my Hope. She was turned at such a strange angle I thought it would make an interesting photo. She does that quite often, it looks like it would hurt, but she seems to like it.

Leave a Reply

