365 Creativity Project–Day 32

Journal entry and haiku:

Journal 2-10-20120001

Some photographs I took in town:

DSC_0720

Flowering bush.

DSC_0721

Another shot of flowering bush.

DSC_0722

Cherry blossoms.

DSC_0723

Cherry blossoms.

DSC_0724

Cherry blossoms.

DSC_0725

Bush.

DSC_0726

Cherry tree.

I am grateful:

1.   My shopping went well today.
2.   Mom felt better after taking the medicine I suggested.
3.   I enjoy reading and writing.
4.   I have internet access.
5.   My physical health is fairly good.

I hope your Friday was rewarding and your weekend is fantastic.  May you find something fine to create.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on February 10, 2012 - 11:18 pm

    It certainly looks like spring! I heard that it takes 27 days of a new behavior in order for it to become a habit. You are at day 32. Has it become a habit yet?

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 10, 2012 - 11:50 pm

      Anita, Spring and we have had no Winter… strange weather.

      I think the Creativity Project has become a habit. I wanted to only post the photos tonight, but I felt compelled to write some too. I build my day around doing this now. No matter what else comes up I have to get my photographs and write something. I am going to have quite a collection of haiku by the end it looks like.

      Thanks again for taking the time to follow this and comment on what I am doing. It means a lot to me.

  2. #3 by Denise P. Puchol on February 10, 2012 - 11:30 pm

    wow you’re seeing the start of Spring and here in NYC we’re expecting snow! (just a few inches, but still….) your budding flower pix are beautiful

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 10, 2012 - 11:57 pm

      Denise,

      We have had no Winter, and the plants are all confused. I think we are supposed to have some below freezing temperatures this weekend and that may hurt the plants a lot.

      I actually wish we had had some Winter weather to kill back the pests, but I hope since everything is already blooming that we might have a mild frost.

      I would love to be somewhere with snow. I find it so beautiful, but I have the flowers, so that is great. I hope your snow event is not too deep. I am glad you like the photos.

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog and taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

