365 Creativity Project–Day 34

Haiku and journal entry:

Journal 2-12-20120001

Journal 2-12-20120002

A few photographs:

DSC_0027

Stephanie Danita, bear, and Joyce Hope.

DSC_0030

Ko-Ko in her jacket.

DSC_0031

Hope in her jacket.

DSC_0032

Blown glass of my name that Mom bought me a while back.

DSC_0033

Squirrel and leaves.

DSC_0034

Another shot of squirrel near tree.

I am grateful:

1.   I got up early this morning and watched Joel Osteen preach.
2.   Leigh suggested I try standing in the shower with water running over my neck, shoulder, and back to ease my pain.
3.   It was cold today as it should be in Winter.
4.   I talked to my best friend, Reba, today.
5.   Alex called briefly this morning.

It has been a good day, despite my pain. I enjoyed writing the haiku and expounding on my thoughts about a creativity workshop. I hope your Sunday has been wonderful and that you are rested to start the week. May you find something creative to engage your talents.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Robert S. Sanford on February 12, 2012 - 9:58 pm

    Jo Ann,

    I applaud your desire and dream to help others discover their creativity. I believe that human creativity constitutes one of our several characteristics that reflect the image of God in which he created us. I have come to see that everything we do, from the simplest and most mundane to the most complex and most exotic, provides the opportunity to actualize creativity. It seems that one quality defines all creativity: problem solving. That is how God expresses his creativity! Creativity, your goal, is also the means.

    Stan

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 12, 2012 - 11:08 pm

    Stan, I feel everyone is creative because we are imbued with the gift from God as well. I think many people lose sight of the gift because they are too preoccupied with worldly things. I hope one day I can help people become aware of their giftedness.

    Thank you for the encouragement.

  3. #3 by Raymond Weaver on February 13, 2012 - 11:05 am

    I love the squirrel picture. I love the way nature protects it. I had to hunt a little to see the squirrel among the leaves.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 13, 2012 - 12:59 pm

      Thanks Ray. He was a fidgety little fellow and I almost lost him in the leaves too… I had to take the pictures through the back door window, so I was lucky they turned out so well.

  4. #5 by Anita Archer on February 14, 2012 - 1:57 am

    JoAnn, If it is meant to be, I am sure you will find a way to start your workshop. If nothing else, you could put together an e book of some sort and publish it. I don’t think that would take much money to do.

  5. #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 14, 2012 - 10:31 pm

    I don’t know if what I do would translate to a workshop well, but I have thought I could perhaps inspire some people.

    A book is another thought I have, but I am not sure I could do it.

    Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

