365 Creativity Project–Day 38

A poem using counted syllables:

Journal 2-16-20120001

Some photographs:

DSC_0093

Wine and chocolate… Nice.

DSC_0094

House plant…

DSC_0096

Cross and Bible…

DSC_0097

Dock on pond and blue boat from my childhood.

DSC_0099

Stream that feeds pond…

DSC_0100

Another shot of stream…

DSC_0102

Boat, dock, and pond…

DSC_0103

Deer, my brother, James shot.

I am grateful:

1.   I wrote a poem today.
2.   I talked with Linda, my sister-in-law, a few minutes.
3.   This thirty acres has some beautiful things on it.
4.   We stayed home today.
5.   I was able to crush cans and my shoulder did not hurt too bad.

At one point doctors told my parents that I would be a vegetable for the rest of my life because of an overdose of drugs. My Mom and Dad enlisted the prayers of the community for my healing. I have problems, but am a highly functional person. I thank God for His grace toward me. It is a miracle that I survived. My accomplishments amaze me.

If you will work creatively you can enrich the world. You have the gift within you. You must only apply effort to complete great things. I encourage you to use your innate talent and create beauty.

Always,
Jo Ann
 

 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on February 16, 2012 - 6:38 pm

    Like photo DSC_100- especially

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 16, 2012 - 6:48 pm

    Thank you Ray. Those shots were a little difficult because the brush somewhat concealed the stream. I am glad you like that one.

  3. #3 by Anita Archer on February 16, 2012 - 7:12 pm

    Very nice

  4. #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 16, 2012 - 9:14 pm

    Thank you Anita. I appreciate your visiting my blog.

  5. #5 by Anita Archer on February 16, 2012 - 11:36 pm

    You are very lucky to have such a nice place. Love the pond.

  6. #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 17, 2012 - 12:40 am

    We live on five acres of the thirty my brother, James, owned. The pond is up at his house. I rarely go up there, but I was hunting something to photograph and decided I would go. I love it here.

Leave a Reply

