365 Creativity Project-Day 40

A few haiku:

Journal 2-18-20120001

Some indoor pictures because the day was rainy:

DSC_0118

Hope…

DSC_0119

Antique plate…

DSC_0120

A cornucopia I painted…

DSC_0121

A collection of Mom’s hanging mugs…

DSC_0122

Penny…

DSC_0123

Ko-Ko…

I am grateful:

1.   When I dropped the milk and the jug burst that it did not splatter all over me.
2.   We went for a ride and found several things to photograph on a clear day.
3.   We made macaroni salad for supper and it was delicious.
4.   My pain is a little better.
5.   I enjoyed writing haiku this evening.

I hope you have found happiness in your day and that you shared your smile with others. Take time to create something this weekend.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on February 18, 2012 - 7:44 pm

    Thought you might enjoy this site.
    http://haiku-poems.50webs.com/irish-haiku-poems.htm

    Love the cornucopia painting.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 18, 2012 - 8:28 pm

    Thanks Ray… I will have to check out the site.

    I drew and painted that cornucopia years ago. It is the biggest piece of artwork I have ever done. It is actually poster size. In fact, it is watercolor on poster paper. I am surprised it has held up this long. I am intimidated by trying to work large, I like to do things in miniature. I doubt I could produce something like that now, but I did not believe I could do it then.

Leave a Reply

