365 Creativity Project-Day 41

Journal entry:

Journal 2-19-20120001

Some pictures:

DSC_0125

Little white church…

DSC_0128

Farm building…

DSC_0131

Bull close up…

DSC_0133

Bull…

DSC_0134

Barn…

DSC_0135

Cows feeding…

DSC_0137

Calf through fence…

DSC_0139

Cows feeding with one curious one looking at me…

It is very fortunate that there are so many great subjects to photograph nearby. We only drove a few miles to get these pictures.

I am grateful:

1.   It did not rain today.
2.   I chose to stay home from the camera club workshop today.
3.   I was able to get some extra sleep.
4.   I have plenty of clothes.
5.   My scanner works well.

I hope you have had a relaxing Sunday, and that you take a few moments to do something creative.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on February 19, 2012 - 9:37 pm

    Love the pics. JoAnn, I think that disconnected feeling may come because when you create, you use a different part of the brain than your ordinary thinking mind. At least that’s my theory, anyway. Sometimes, when I am creating, I feel like I am trying to make a silk purse from a sow’s ear. I fiddle and fiddle and work with it and then finally it becomes something I like. And I’m always surprised!

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 19, 2012 - 11:19 pm

    Glad you liked the pictures Anita.

    I am not sure I was clear about what I meant about the disconnect. It happens weeks, months, years after I have created something. When I encounter my work again, I feel like I am looking at something new. I know I created it, but I do not always recall it. Often I am amazed by what I accomplished.

    You may be right about the use of another part of the brain being the cause. I think my memory may be flawed as well, there is residual damage because of blocking out parts of my life.

    It is interesting how we relate to our creations.

  3. #3 by Maryanne Pale on February 20, 2012 - 3:25 am

    Hi JoAnn, I love how you posted 5 things you are grateful for at the end of this post. Keep creating! As you mentioned in your journal entry “To create, one must believe in the work and the ability to complete it.” Thanks for sharing this post 🙂

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 20, 2012 - 2:39 pm

      Thank you Maryanne. I have been doing the thankful list daily for a few weeks. I started reading Simple Abundance and it is one of the things it suggests. I used to do it anyway, but had fallen out of the habit for some time. I was trying to do a weekly thankful list, but sometimes missed it. I find that listing my gratitude brings my awareness to how fortunate I am and increases my happiness.

      I am working at keeping the creativity flowing. Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my entry. It makes it much more rewarding when I know someone is reading what I write.

      You take care, and blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

