365 Creativity Project-Day 42

This is something a little different. It is a bit of creative writing, maybe the beginning of a story. At least it is a scene:

Journal 2-20-20120001

Some pictures:

DSC_0141

Squirrel in tree…

DSC_0143

Daffodils…

DSC_0144

Close up of Daffodils…

DSC_0149

Squirrel…

DSC_0150

Squirrel with nut…

DSC_0155

Squirrel with nut…

DSC_0158

Squirrel…

DSC_0161

Daffodils…

DSC_0162

Camellia and bud…

DSC_0166

Hawk in flight…

I do not usually write stories, but I am quite good at beginnings. It is sustaining the tales in the middle that causes me vexation. I suppose practice would make it easier for me, but I tend to consider myself more a poet than prose writer.

I am grateful:

1.   The chiropractor was able to give me a more intense adjustment because my muscles were not as tight as they have been.
2.   I replaced the milk that was spilled.
3.   We picked up Krystals for lunch.
4.   Hope and I walked a mile.
5.   We are moving through Leviticus in our Bible reading.

I hope you had a great Monday and nurtured your creative spark.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on February 21, 2012 - 9:27 am

    Whatever we write is good exercise- and often we surprise ourselves.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 21, 2012 - 8:29 pm

      I am sometimes amazed at where a few words can lead. I would like to become better at stories, but I do not often concentrate on writing them.

      I am glad we do not have to always produce perfection. Exercise is good and surprises are often pleasant.

  2. #3 by linens2lace on February 22, 2012 - 2:18 pm

    I shared this with my husband, the writer. He said, “Excellent opening, now write the ending. Then go back and fill in the middle with the scenes that tie the opening to the end. That way, you don’t get lost in the story which is why many people have the same problem your wrote about.” I told him I would pass it on becasue I think you have the makings of a great writer.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on February 22, 2012 - 2:57 pm

      Thank you so much for taking time to share this with your husband. He offers excellent advice. That sounds like a plan that might get me through my middle problem. I will try to figure out an ending. I was quite content to leave the story at that one scene, but maybe it merits development. Thank you for the vote of confidence in my talent.

      I appreciate your input so much. Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you will come back often.

Leave a Reply

