365 Creativity Project-Day 51

Some haiku and a six word memoir that sums up my day:

Journal 2-29-20120001

Some photographs:

DSC_0274

Daffodils…

DSC_0277

Daffodils…

DSC_0282

Holly and Yellow Bell…

DSC_0285

Camellias…

DSC_0283

Fig Tree with Pampas Grass in background…

DSC_0286

Driveway fading into distance…

I am grateful:

1.   I am much more comfortable than a week ago.
2.   Two of my packages came today.
3.   We ate lunch at Subway and it was delicious.
4.   I managed not to curse out the people at AT&T, though they made me extremely angry by hanging up on me twice.
5.   Leigh called and talking to her helped me decompress.

I hope your day was rewarding and that you created something beautiful.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Anita Archer on February 29, 2012 - 10:54 pm

    Nice spring flowers!

  2. #3 by Raymond Weaver on March 1, 2012 - 8:34 pm

    How far do you live from civilization? I love the pictures and could stand the environment for a day, or two but then…

  3. #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on March 2, 2012 - 12:13 am

    We are about fifteen miles from the center of town. The thirty acres here are an island in surrounding development. There are subdivisions and housing developments all around us. My brother was fortunate to find this place and keep it. Really we are not in the wilderness. There are neighboring properties. Twenty minutes to town is not to far either. I suppose it is what you get used to.

Leave a Reply

