365 Creativity Project-Day 57

Haiku:

Journal 3-6-20120001

Photographs:

DSC_0338

Flowering weed…

DSC_0339

Flowering weeds…

DSC_0342

Purple weed and gravel…

DSC_0343

Cactus in beam of light…

DSC_0344

Weeds…

DSC_0348

Another weed…

I am grateful:

1.   God makes beauty of even things we discount as useless.
2.   Each one of us is a unique treasure.
3.   Heaven is not far away, it exists inside of us.
4.   My daughter-in-law, Laura, called this evening.
5.   Alex has decided to go to OCS.

I hope your Tuesday was full of smiles, and you did something to enliven your creativity.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on March 6, 2012 - 11:02 pm

    Weeds grow unhindered haiku- really like this one.

    I spent my Tuesday getting an EKG. Long, boring procedure.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on March 7, 2012 - 12:23 am

    Thanks Ray. I am glad you liked that one. I love the word unhindered… I don’t know why it appeals to me so, but finding a place to use it is rare.

    I am sorry you had to spend your day getting a test. I hope the results were good. You take good care of yourself.

  3. #3 by Anita Archer on March 7, 2012 - 11:47 pm

    I like that cactus in the light.

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on March 8, 2012 - 1:45 am

      Thanks Anita. The way the light comes down through the trees in the evening fascinates me. It makes everything so defined.

Leave a Reply

