365 Creativity Project-Day 60

Journal entry:

Journal 3-9-20120001

Photographs:

DSC_0372

Cedar…

DSC_0373

Camellia with bug…

DSC_0374

Ramp with the lights Jeremy installed…

I am grateful:

1.   I am learning more about photography.
2.   Mom is doing fairly well right now.
3.   We had a good supper.
4.   We stayed home today.
5.   I have a good offer for PW magazine, that I am considering.

I hope your Friday has been pleasant and that you have plans to do something creative this weekend.

Always,
Jo Ann

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on March 9, 2012 - 9:09 pm

    Not a critique, just a personal note, I get bored with nature shots; after awhile, a tree is a tree is a tree. My favorite photography is of people, or buildings, or quirky arrangements of angles and/or subjects.

    I do like the ramp shot with the purple shadows.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on March 9, 2012 - 9:38 pm

    Thanks for your input Ray. I do not have a lot of options out here sometimes for subjects, but I try to do some different things from time to time. The only person I have consistent access to is Mom, so after using her as my focus yesterday I thought I would do something else today.

    I am glad you like the ramp shot. I learned how to turn the flash off on the camera last night so I could get a shot of the lights on the ramp.

    I hope maybe I will have some time out elsewhere to come up with some other subjects soon.

Leave a Reply

