365 Creativity Project-Day 73

A poem:

Journal 3-22-20120001

Photographs of some journals:

DSC_0506

DSC_0507

DSC_0508

DSC_0509

DSC_0510

DSC_0511

DSC_0512

DSC_0513

I am grateful:

1.   I went back to bed to rest.
2.   I am feeling a little better than earlier.
3.   We are reading in Joshua, and I am reminded of how awesome God is.
4.   I have enough money to pay my Boost Mobile bill.
5.   The cut on my finger was not so bad that it required stitches.

Happy Thursday, I hope you did some creating today.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on March 22, 2012 - 9:06 pm

    I have just never been able to decorate the outside of my journals. They take such a beating always being shoved into this, moved into that. By the time I’ve finished a journal, they are coming apart and I have to hold them together with rubber band.

    I thoughI knew you/ almost as well asmyself/ but I was misled.

    God, don’t we all know this feeling.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on March 23, 2012 - 9:52 pm

    Ray, I love the beautiful blank books and journals, but I always hesitate to use them. I collect them. Most times I am afraid I will mess up the journals with unworthy work.

    That thought has occurred to me on numerous occasions. I think everyone experiences it at some point. It seemed like a good start for the poem.

Leave a Reply

