365 Creativity Project-Day 80

Journal entry:

Journal 3-29-20120001

Photographs:

DSC_0740

Panda Bear…

DSC_0741

Lion…

DSC_0742

Lamb…

DSC_0743

Pitcher…

DSC_0744

Opposite view of pitcher…

I am grateful:

1.   I was able to get a doctor appointment this afternoon.
2.   The doctor gave me some medication to help me feel better.
3.   Hope seems a little better today.
4.   I was able to shop for the things we needed today.
5.   Mom listens to my nonsense.

I hope you had a good Thursday. If you feel inclined do something creative.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Raymond Weaver on March 30, 2012 - 2:55 pm

    I think everybody has a dream of “something better.” I think our curse is that we almost always think of that “something better” as being expressed in dollars. My own experience is that’s usually not so, but I still find myself thinking in “if I had” this amount of money, I could have this worry-free kind of life. The error in that equation is the we that we are.
    “I would worry less,” is how a friend described the happenstance of substantial good fortune. The worries would change, but if your habit is to worry, you’ll obsess over something else.

    A small p.s. Thank you, you’ve given me my hundred words for the day.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on March 31, 2012 - 10:01 pm

      Ray, I don’t worry a lot, but there is a background worry about not being able to afford a survival living, and a windfall would help with that. I am satisfied with my life, but money would make it easier. When your income is below the poverty level any increase can change things dramatically.

      I am glad you found your hundred words from my entry.

Leave a Reply

