365 Creativity Project-Day 86

Journal entry:

Journal 4-4-20120001

April PAD Challenge, poem 4:

100% Caring

The days amble by
With fertile moments
Filled by multiple tasks
That must be finished.

Giving medicine, preparing
Food, encouraging eating,
Following schedules, driving
Wherever we must go.

Never forgetting that
Others rely upon my
Constant dedication to
Keeping everything done.

Living and loving deeply
Keeping my household
Uppermost in my mind
And utmost in my heart.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0577

Pitcher…

DSC_0578

Cup…

DSC_0579

Cup…

I am grateful:

1.   I have a great eye doctor.
2.   I am able to write poems.
3.   The lasagna we had for supper was delicious.
4.   Hope ate better today.
5.   The lightning strike nearby only made the power go off for a few moments and did not damage anything.

Can you believe it is already Wednesday again? I hope you enjoyed your hump day. It is not hard to do something creative, so try your hand at it now.

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think of my project.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Amanda socci on April 5, 2012 - 5:04 pm

    Jo Ann: there are many things I like about this blog post. I like that you are committed to doing something small each say. I like the handwritten notes and the scan into your blog. I love, love, love the quality of your photography. And finally, I enjoyed your incorporating gratitude in your poem.

    Good luck with the rest of Robert lee brewer’s April platform challenge!

    Amanda socci, Alexandria, va
    http://socciwriter.blogspot.com

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on April 5, 2012 - 5:24 pm

      Thank you Amanda. I so appreciate your comment. I committed to my Creativity Project to get me working daily. I am glad you like the handwritten portion, that is a favorite part of this adventure for me. I am fortunate to have a great camera that helps with the photographs, it is a Nikon D5100. Gratitude is a large part of my life. I have so many blessings.

      Thank you for the good wishes on the Platform Challenge. I am glad I started it. I think it is going well so far.

      Always,
      Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

