365 Creativity Project-Day 106

Journal entry:

Journal 4-24-20120001

April Poem A Day Challenge, poem twenty-four:

More Wasted Words

I know I should not
Write about you once again
Because you are gone,
But when I think of loving
You always come to my mind.

I do not love you
In the way of fresh lovers,
But my heart remains
Entangled in the idea
Of you, though you are absent.

I sincerely wish
There were someone else brand new
Filling emptiness
You left in my heart and life,
But no one appears to start.

Perhaps the fault is
All mine for so vividly
Remembering us.
Maybe I need to excise
The thought of you from my mind.

So once again you
Captured my full attention
Even though I know
You will never read my lines;
Get behind me, you bastard.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0715

Amaryllis…

DSC_0717

Amaryllis…

DSC_0718

Yucca with new shoot which will bloom…

DSC_0722

Clover…

I am grateful:

1.   I took a shower and it helped me wake up.
2.   I went to town and back safely.
3.   I use the BlackBerry to keep my shopping list.
4.   I like the poem I wrote today.
5.   I have a few ideas for new creations.

Tuesday has been a very full day for me. I hope you accomplished what you wanted to get done. Take some time to create something. The PAD Challenge for today was a love poem or anti-love poem. I am sure you can write one of those.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Nynia Chance on April 24, 2012 - 11:14 pm

    Flowers bloom at home
    In your blog, I learned their name
    My thanks feels like love

    (I enjoyed your post, and discovered that the beautiful flowers blooming outside my door are Amaryllis! So I wanted to repay your coincidental kindness with trying to answer the PAD Challenge 🙂 )

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on April 24, 2012 - 11:35 pm

      Thank you so much for reading. I am glad I could help you identify the flowers. They are truly beautiful.

      Your haiku is very good. The PAD Challenge is hosted on writersdigest.com at the Poetic Asides blog by Robert Lee Brewer. I have been writing one poem a day all April. You should join us.

      Please come back again.

      • #3 by Nynia Chance on April 25, 2012 - 8:30 pm

        I’ll do both, thanks! (though I’m resisting the temptation to catch up since I’m starting late…)

  2. #4 by startingthedialogue on April 25, 2012 - 5:26 pm

    Hi Ji Ann. I am impressed with your blog posts, your poetry and your artwork. You are one busy girl! I like the images your poetry evokes for me–you get right to the core of the matter. Enjoyed this very much and will follow Thanks, Laura Diane.

    • #5 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on April 25, 2012 - 5:42 pm

      Thank you so much Laura Diane. Feedback is so good, and good feedback makes it all worthwhile. I do tend to stay occupied with activity. I am glad you like the poetry. I try to make is accessible and clear.

      Thank you for following my blog. I appreciate your allowing me into your day.

  3. #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on April 25, 2012 - 8:38 pm

    Nynia, I am so glad you decided to do it. Catching up would be a real challenge, but you could probably do it.

    Thank you for coming back to my blog.

Leave a Reply

