365 Creativity Project-Day 115

Journal entry:

Journal 5-3-20120001

My Computer

Every day I am
Called upon to do the work
My owner desires,
I process words and images
And navigate cyberspace.

I sometimes react
In ways that cause her to curse,
But usually
I am a devoted slave
Parsing her many demands.

My keyboard grows tired
Of finger’s steady impact
And my screen seeks rest,
But I am just a servant
Performing tasks on command.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, May 3, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0763

My computer…

DSC_0756

Petunias…

DSC_0759

Beautiful ball of blooms…

DSC_0760

Petunias…

DSC_0762

Roses…

I am grateful:

1.   I picked up my glasses.
2.   I found a great notebook at Wal-Mart.
3.   We ate lunch at Chick-Fil-A.
4.   I was able to do the shopping while Mom rested in the truck.
5.   I paid my car insurance.

My day was busy. I hope you achieved all you wished during the day. Now, it would be wonderful if you took time to do something creative.

Please leave a comment to let me know your thoughts.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on May 3, 2012 - 6:34 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,
    Your journal entry was attention-grabbing. Was that for a story or a real-life experience? Either way, it got me thinking.
    Loved the beautiful pictures of flowers. It’s still somewhat cold here in Idaho so we have tulips, but not much else. Lilacs will be ready in a few weeks though.
    Have a great evening and as always, thanks for being brave enough to share.
    Laura

  2. #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 3, 2012 - 6:43 pm

    Laura, that was a story. I can start them, but I do not do middles well. I am glad it made you think.

    The flowers were in the beds outside Chick-Fil-A. I like to go there because I always come away with pretty photos. I wish we had had some cold weather. This year has been extremely warm. It was 88 degrees in town today.

    Thank you for reading and commenting.

  3. #3 by Raymond Weaver on May 3, 2012 - 7:56 pm

    Re: your story…nice…first thing I thought was, “my God, sounds like a ten item or less line. :-))

  4. #4 by Anita Archer on May 3, 2012 - 7:59 pm

    Wow, JoAnn, I was quite worried there for a minute! Sounds like the beginnings of an interesting story. How are you liking your new glasses? I hope they are right this time. It’s so warm out and everything is so green it might as well be summer.

  5. #5 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 3, 2012 - 8:26 pm

    Ray, I am glad you liked the story. I did a take off from the front page of Wikipedia today. It had a notice about someone being killed at a water fountain, so I bastardized the headline for my story. “A ten item or less line.” LOL

  6. #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 3, 2012 - 8:30 pm

    Anita, I probably won’t develop it any further. I am glad it grabbed your attention.

    I actually have not taken my contacts out yet to try the glasses. I want to be able to see, and am a bit scared to try the glasses. Probably will later tonight.

    We had no Winter, and now we have Summer. I am not fond of the heat. I would be happy if milder days came for a while.

  7. #7 by sorrygnat on May 3, 2012 - 9:30 pm

    nice post; photos of flowers wonderful;

  8. #9 by Nynia Chance on May 3, 2012 - 9:36 pm

    Wanted to say real quick I love the flowers! I wished to post a prayer an hour today, and I managed that close enough, so I’ll say I got what I wished AND I did something creative.

    Baby’s calling – be well! ❤

    • #10 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 4, 2012 - 8:14 pm

      Thank you Nynia. I am glad you accomplished your goal. You are so often doing something wonderful and creative.

      • #11 by Nynia Chance on May 4, 2012 - 8:30 pm

        Thank you for the “wonderful” adjective, cause I always need to be creating something. To me, that’s what life is, a continual act of creation – either we work to create consciously, or are created by the haphazard influences of our subconscious internalization of our environment.

        Someone once said something to the effect that “To be alive is to experience constant change, a continual farewell to who and what we have known. So we can either participate in constant creation and truly live, or cling to the past in stagnation. Only the dead do not change”

        …and I just realized that was me, I found the old notebook and realized it was a philosophical text I never finished! Now I know what to write about tonight, thank you! ❤

      • #12 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 5, 2012 - 10:54 pm

        I am glad you found the post helpful, Nynia. I think every day is a constant process of creation. I like your quote, good luck with the writing.

Leave a Reply

