365 Creativity Project-Day 116

Journal entry:

Journal 5-4-20120001

Original Anxiety

It is unknown to
My heart what may be achieved.
I am filled with fear
That my activities might
Produce nothing valuable.

My creative work
Must be handled with great care
To bring awareness
To those it is meant to reach
Generating happiness.

I always worry
Over every word and image
Hoping they are just right,
Touching imaginations,
Enlightening other minds.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, May 4, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0757

DSC_0758

DSC_0761

I am grateful:

1.   My contacts allow me to see.
2.   I have plenty of books to read.
3.   I cooked a supper Mom enjoyed very much.
4.   My new Kindle covers came yesterday and are gorgeous.
5.   I have read fifteen books this year so I am on track to meet my goal of thirty-six.

Happy Friday to each of you. I hope you enjoyed your day. Make it your goal to do something creative before this weekend is over.

Please leave me a comment, if you are so inclined.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Nynia Chance on May 4, 2012 - 8:32 pm

    What’s wrong with the Kindle? I don’t have one, but I can be pretty decent at finding solutions. Maybe if you can list the symptoms I could help track down a cure?

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 5, 2012 - 10:58 pm

      The Kindle constantly restarts itself. It will work fine for a few minutes to an hour and then it will reset. It is extremely aggravating, and I rarely use it because of the problem. When it worked right I loved it, but since it began malfunctioning I hate using it. It is a Kindle 3 or Kindle Keyboard as they are calling it now.

      • #3 by Nynia Chance on May 6, 2012 - 6:51 pm

        Do you happen to have the unlighted leather case? A few folks have mentioned that case causes a short, and offered a workaround: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20101228191928AA29Lo6 & http://eric-electric.blogspot.com/2011/05/kindle-rebooting-itself-continuously.html

        Otherwise, folks talked about a firmware update that supposedly fixed the non-case restarts, so if you haven’t updated the firmware, that might work. http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html/ref=hp_navbox_top_kindlelgi?nodeId=200529700

        There were also suggestions on a restart issue being caused by the Kindle’s failure to properly index a book… Here’s a quote:

        About the frequent refreezing of the Kindle.
        It might be due to Amazon’s cover; mine never had trouble with it, but I would check out that option.
        But I also think it’s worthwhile to monitor the input of new books on the Kindle very carefully.
        -take your time
        -don’t download all books in one go, but in batches 50/100
        -let the Kindle charge while indexing
        -check to see wether the indexing is done completely, before loading another batch of books (by random search etc)
        -if a book, or a batch of books get stuck on indexing; remove it/them via calibre and try to find out which book/s causes the problem
        – if the problem is with a book from Amazon; call them
        – if it’s your own book; convert it with Calibre or other from mobi to mobi once more.
        -contrary to what Amazon states= 3500 books on you Kindle………I experienced that the Kindle handles 1000-1500 books easily, but the one time I had 2200 books on it, well……..it soon got stuck forever after that and I was due for a replacement Kindle.

        Good luck!

      • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 7, 2012 - 2:02 am

        Nynia,

        Thank you for taking the time to research this. I think perhaps I have too many books on the Kindle. I did have the case, but stopped using it before the restarted began.

        You are very kind to try to help with my problem.

        Always,
        Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

