365 Creativity Project-Day 120

Journal entry:

Journal 5-8-20120001

Amends

I did not mean to
Question your sufficiency
By asking you to
Listen to me carefully;
I just wanted to be clear.

I apologize
For making you feel unfit
To do as desired,
It was not my intention;
I truly meant you no harm.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0822

DSC_0825

DSC_0830

DSC_0838

DSC_0840

DSC_0850

DSC_0851

I am grateful:

1.   My glasses are working better.
2.   My BlackBerry helps keep me organized.
3.   It did not rain while I was carrying in our purchases.
4.   My DSL has been holding connection well lately.
5.   My friends and family accept me although I have many faults.

I hope you have enjoyed your Tuesday. Remember you will never have a chance to use these moments again, so do something creative with your time.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Please leave me a comment to let me know what you enjoyed and how I can improve.

Always,
Jo Ann

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on May 8, 2012 - 10:02 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,
    I take it that Alex is your son and Laura is his girlfriend. How cool! My name is Laura and my brother’s name is Alex so it made me laugh.

    Enjoyed your poem. I can’t imagine writing a poem a day. You do it so well.

    Laura

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 8, 2012 - 10:14 pm

      Alex is my son. He is a U.S. Marine stationed in Okinawa, Japan. Laura is his wife. They have been married since July 2, 2011. She lives near us, so it is very special when she visits Alex.

      That is so funny that you and your brother have the same names as my son and daughter-in-law.

      Thank you about the poem. It is not an easy task to write a poem every day… I am glad you enjoy what I create.

      Always,
      Jo Ann

  2. #3 by Raymond Weaver on May 8, 2012 - 10:52 pm

    Nothing to add, just checking in.

Leave a Reply

