365 Creativity Project-Day 122

Haiku:

Journal 5-10-20120001

The Hollow Woman

As days pass quickly
She is forever behind
Living in the dark
Of her lack of magical
Charismatic character.

She has very few
Friends on whom she can depend
And fails to believe
In her intrinsic beauty,
She covers up her glory.

She feels incomplete
Without any control of
Her own destiny
She struggles daily against
Unruly identity.

Emotions leave her
A hollow woman bereft
Of ability
To comprehend the real needs
Of her personality.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Thursday, May 10, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0872

DSC_0870

DSC_0873

DSC_0874

DSC_0875

DSC_0878

I am grateful:

1.   Haiku are fun to write.
2.   Counting syllables is not difficult.
3.   The shrimp I cooked for supper were delicious.
4.   God provides the rain to nourish the crops that feed us.
5.   The sun brings light revealing the beauty around us.

This has been a good day for me, as I hope it was for you. Creativity is within you, use it to make something that adds value to the world. I know you can do it, because you are at least as gifted as I am.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment to share your thoughts.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on May 10, 2012 - 9:02 pm

    The moon seems to be influencing so much this week with it’s HUGE face peering at us after the beauty of the full moon last weekend. Thanks so much for catching the essence of that heavenly orb.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 10, 2012 - 9:09 pm

      Laura,

      I put the picture of the moon in front of clouds that I took Saturday night as my desktop background. Looking at it I felt I had to write about it. I am glad you liked the haiku about the moon.

      Smiles,
      Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

