365 Creativity Project-Day 123

Journal entry:

Journal 5-11-20120001

How My Mind Behaves

Sometimes looking in
You might think I am almost
Normal, your mistake,
For my thinking processes
Run a bit outlandishly.

I am functional,
But there are times when my mind
Goes somewhat amok
Chasing eccentrically
After uncommon ideas.

Mentally I am
Considered unusual
Because my focus
Becomes very obsessive
Over even little things.

Creativity
Readily available
Present at all times
Invigorates intellect,
I am quite exceptional.

Insane, some call me
And that might be accurate
In the strictest sense
But I believe the truth lies
Somewhat beyond unstable.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, May 11, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0884

My sweet Hope…

DSC_0890

Day Lily…

DSC_0893

Rose…

DSC_0894

Dandelion…

DSC_0895

Clover…

DSC_0896

Day Lily…

I am grateful:

1.   I finished my reading of Chris’ manuscript.
2.   Mom cooked spaghetti for supper.
3.   Hope is doing well.
4.   Mom is feeling alright.
5.   God blessed me with talents I am still developing.

I hope your Friday was rewarding. Take time to do something creative, even if it is only writing something special in a Mother’s Day card for a Mom you love.

If you have any thoughts to share, please leave a comment below.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Stan on May 11, 2012 - 11:30 pm

    I always enjoy reading what you write–I do not get to read as often as I would like or reply as often as I should. The last line of your journal got to me. Did I ever share with you my thought on creativity as one of the several dimensions in which God created us in his image.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 12, 2012 - 12:01 am

      Thanks Stan… I appreciate it when you do read, I know how life intervenes. It would keep me from doing this at times if I were not so stubbornly determined to complete my creativity project.

      I guess I should be less forthcoming about my feelings sometimes, but this is my own outlet… I don’t know if Alex will call, I hope so, I miss him very much. When a child becomes an adult, you are left to his graces.

      I think you have mentioned how you think about creativity as one of our likenesses to God. I feel that way too. I believe even though I am a bit unbalanced that I am significantly gifted by God through my creativity.

  2. #3 by Anita Archer on May 12, 2012 - 12:30 am

    Beautiful photos today!

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 12, 2012 - 1:51 am

      Thank you Anita! I think I am running out of things to photograph… Maybe a field trip will be in order soon.

  3. #5 by startingthedialogue on May 12, 2012 - 12:26 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,

    Your flower photos are so stunning. Maybe you could get them published into a small book. It might also be fun to fun a contest or see if a high school biology teacher would be interested in purchasing prints to see if her class can identify the plant (genus, class, division, etc) based on the picture. My BIology I teacher did that with leaves as part of our mid-term exam many, many years ago.

    Have a great weekend!
    Laura

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 12, 2012 - 3:32 pm

      Thank you Laura. These are good ideas. I rarely think of publishing photos, but there seem to be several people who are impressed with them. I have thought of printing and framing a few of them.

      Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

      Smiles,
      Jo Ann

  4. #7 by Qoheleth Koheleth on May 12, 2012 - 5:40 pm

    The thoughts that lie behind your words grab me:
    “Insane, some call me
    And that might be accurate
    In the strictest sense
    But I believe the truth lies
    Somewhat beyond unstable.”
    I suppose that “insane” is a rather relative term. After all some call the Man of Nazareth, “insane.” It seems to me that truth encompasses stability and instability. –Qoheleth

    • #8 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 12, 2012 - 8:52 pm

      Qoheleth, I am glad you found my thoughts intriguing. I hope you will return to read further. I believe truth encompasses a bit of everything.

Leave a Reply

