365 Creativity Project-Day 126

Journal entry:

Journal 5-14-20120001

I’ll Believe It When It Happens

I will know it’s real
When I truly have enough
To provide my needs
Without borrowing any
Money for necessities.

I will believe that
I have reached comfortable
Levels of income
When there is not much I have
To go lacking to survive.

I will know I am
Self-sufficient when I can
Pay my expenses
And supply the essentials
I so often go without.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Monday, May 14, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0909

DSC_0910

DSC_0911

DSC_0914

DSC_0915

DSC_0916

DSC_0918

I am grateful:

1.   Alex called me last night to wish me Happy Mother’s Day.
2.   I slept a little extra today.
3.   Edith Leigh is home safe from her first year of college.
4.   I have an open mind.
5.   I watched Once Upon A Time last night.

I hope your Monday has been productive. Take a few moments to do something creative.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by startingthedialogue on May 14, 2012 - 9:21 pm

    I think religion and politics should be taboo at family visits. There’s just too much disparity and it leads to malcontent. Loved the photos today. I think these are some of the best I’ve seen except for the drop on the fig leaf. The poem today seems to be a mantra for so many I know–it’s sad.

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on May 15, 2012 - 4:49 pm

      My sister-in-law and I agree on very little in that regard so I just leave the issues alone. I am trying very hard to get along with her, so I try to steer conversation to other topics.

      I am glad you liked the photos, I think you may have missed some of the better ones, but am glad you thought these admirable.

      The poem is LIFE… but life is not all bad. Even when finances are lean there are many things for which to be thankful.

      Thank you for reading and commenting, Laura.

      Smiles,
      Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

